Kids Toughie Short

Special Price $15.00

Regular Price: $19.95

Discounts unavailable on this item
  • FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $49*
    - FREE SHIPPING FOR MEMBERS SIGN UP
  • Special Price $15.00

    Regular Price: $19.95

  • ZipPay

    Own it from $10/wk
    Learn more

  • Buy now pay smarter

    Learn More

Colour: Shady Bay Large

Size Chart

Kids Clothing

Kids Clothing
Size 2 3 4 5 6 7
Height (cm) 92 100 108 115 120 125
Chest (cm) 54 56 58 60 62 64
Waist (cm) 53 54 55 56 57 58

SIZE:

Wishlist
Why you'll love them...

Your little dude won't be toughing it in our Boys Toughie Shorts. Comfy, on trend and made to last, it'll be tough convincing him to wear anything else.

  • • Versatile insert length boys shorts perfect for everyday wear
  • • Made from lightweight wash and wear cotton
  • • Fuss-free wardrobe staple
Product Code: KXMYK
Material: Main: Cotton; (Excluding Trims).
Country: Designed in Australia. Made in China.
Shipping & Returns

Standard Shipping - Free on all orders for Bonds & Me members Australia-wide. For non-members, we offer free shipping on orders over $49 (excluding eGift Cards). A $5.95 flat fee is charged for orders under $49. Please allow up to 7 business days.

Express Shipping - $9.95 Australia-wide. ❗Express Shipping is currently unavailable.

International Shipping - Charges may vary for delivery outside of Australia.

View shipping policy

Please enter an Australian postcode for a delivery estimate.

We accept change of mind returns for FREE (except on underwear - briefs only, swimwear with hygiene stickers removed, and tights) on products delivered within Australia for up to 60 days from the date of receipt, or if faulty. View returns policy

Fabric & Care

Each garment label will provide the specific material and care instructions for your guidance, so please make sure you check these.

In Store Availability

Prefer to purchase in person? No problem, we've got you covered with real-time stock availability.

REVIEWS
Kids Toughie Short is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 163.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lizard shorts Nice shorts but have been washed maybe 3 times and have a lot of fading to black already
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cute Very cute and comfortable material. Always get compliments.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t purchase it I loved the design on these shorts and was so excited for them to arrive. My son wore them ONCE and all the colour has faded off the back. Bonds is generally good quality but this was terrible and a waste of money. It also happened with another design of the same type of shorts. Super disappointed.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough shorts for hard play As the name suggests, the shorts are ‘tough’. They should wear well and I suspect my grandson will outgrow them before he wears them out! They are a tad heavy for our really hot weather, and take a while to dry, but I’m pleased with the quality and the designs are very cute!
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these for preschool! so practical for preschool!! We love the length and the material!
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and great comfort I bought these for my son and went back to get another pair! I love the style and look of these shorts, but I also love the comfort feature like wide soft waistband. Great for playing in which is essential for kids clothes!
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable in the Kimberley climate I’m so happy with the bonds toddler gear I purchased last month. We experience harsh hot weather in the Kimberley so clothes need to be light weight, breathable but also durable. Bonds outlast any other brand by far.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gorgeous except for the fading These, along with all the other gorgeous bonds shorts I’ve bought, unfortunately fade after a wash or 2 and look quite old and feral. Such a pity because they’re cute and my son adores them. :(
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute print but not sure about the quality These are a really cute print but faded after one wash. They are also really stretchy so I feel like I need to wash them to get them back to normal shape and size to fit properly.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super comfy shorts My son adores these shorts as they are so comfortable but they have faded a lot - so not my favourite. But her is pretty particular so for comfort factor they get 4 stars!
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice shorts These are awesome shorts for kids, just the right thickness fabric. sizing runs true. Love the prints. Easy to wash and dry, they keep thier shape and last for ages.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great shorts, unexpectedly bright I love this style of shorts for my boys. This particular one unfortunately was much brighter and quite garish in real life compared to the photo online so I returned it.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shorts Great shorts! Bought these for my 6 year old who is very skinny and they don't fall down are not tight and don't have the annoying buttons on the side.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I brought these toughie shorts for my nephew as part of his Xmas present. They are soft and comfortable for him and easy wash and wear. I’m very happy
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Toughie Shorts Thes shorts come in fantastic prints, are a fantastic cut and the kids say they are very comfortable. However they do fade easily with washing.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the print Love these shorts, the print is so cute and great to be able to get clothes with some bright colours! Material and seams lovely and soft too.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool colourful shorts Bought these for my grandson. He has most of the boys range as it is. They're soft, comfy and colourful. Always great designs.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Name says it all The name says it all. Tough shorts, built to withstand. Last forever too. I still have a pair that I bought almost two years ago!
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright & comfy shorts So happy with these shorts, great size, cut & print. Fabric is soft and great for a range of activities & busy little people.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Bought these for my chunky kid, it can be hard to find clothes that aren’t super tight with a nappy on but these are perfect!
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Shorts for Little Guys Great little shorts, true sizing, vibrant fun dinosaur print, and a good quality fabric suitable for an active young child.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these shorts! They look super cute and comfy. I have bought a few of these in different patterns. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed We usually love the toughie shorts, but the seat of these has worn out VERY quickly ie only 3 or 4 wash and wears :-(
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, practical and stylish Great quailty, comfortable and fun design, as described and easy to pull doen for a toilet trainging toddler
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great staple These shorts are fantastic! So comfortable and sit really nicely. My little boy loves the dinosaur pattern!
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 STARS FROM US! Beautiful colour scheme and extremely comfortable. My son wears them like they’re going out of fashion!
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit great and comfortable My little boy loves the patterns (as brought others) and how they feel. Even wants to wear them to bed
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Love Bonds products... they are always so trendy and funky... pluse amazing quaility and soft.... :)
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shorts designed for easy care and easy movement These are really cute, soft and comfortable and definitely built for play AND going out and about.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed Colour has faded completely in comparison to same shorts different colour. They now look years old.
Date published: 2020-06-03
  • y_2020, m_7, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_76, tr_87
  • loc_en_AU, sid_KXMYK_2LA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bonds
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 528.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Your item has been added to cart
CONTINUE SHOPPING
  • Free shipping for members

    Your Bag (0)
    Product Image

    Select Gifting Accessories

    Add a gift box from only $7.95

    • Flat packed with your order
    • Small Gift Box Size 200mm x 150mm x 90mm(L x W x H)
    • Large Gift Box Size 300mm x 200mm x 100mm(L x W x H)

Bonds Shipping

We think you are shopping from Australia

Great news! Bonds, Berlei, Playtex, Jockey, TotallyTights Shopping just got a whole lot easier for you and your fellow Australian shoppers!

You can now shop across all these brands, add them to your bag, checkout once, and receive your order in one convenient delivery.*

Free shipping Australia wide on all Bonds orders for Bonds members! Not a Bonds member?
No problems, sign up below!

Join Bonds & Me

*Shipping to Australian or New Zealand addresses only.