6 Brands, 1 Easy Checkout
6 Brands, 1 Easy Checkout

Original Poodelette Wondersuit

Special Price $15.00

Regular Price: $24.95

Discounts unavailable on this item
  • FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $49*
    - FREE SHIPPING FOR MEMBERS SIGN UP
  • Special Price $15.00

    Regular Price: $24.95

  • ZipPay

    Own it from $10/wk
    Learn more

Colour: White & Epic Lemon

Size Chart

Baby Clothing

Baby Clothing
Size 00000 0000 000 00 0 1 2
Age Premature Newborn 0-3 mths 3-6 mths 6-12 mths 12-18 mths 18-24 mths
Weight (kg) 2 3 6 8 10 12
Height (cm) 50 58 62 68 76 84 92

SIZE:

Wishlist
Why you'll love them...

Hark back to heritage in our Original Poodlette WONDERSUIT first designed in 1962 and now with modern softness and style.

  • • Baby WONDERSUIT made with snuggly two-way stretch poodlette
  • • Cosy covered feet with foldable cuff mittens
  • • Studs from collar to legs for easy changes
  • • Peter Pan collar for cuteness and extra warmth

Fire hazard classification according to AS/NZS 1249:2014:

Low Fire Danger
Product Code: BXEFA
Material: Main: Cotton / Nylon (Excluding Trims).
Country: Designed in Australia. Made in China.
This product is not available for delivery to China, Indonesia & Taiwan.
Shipping & Returns

Standard Shipping - Free on all orders for Bonds & Me members Australia-wide. For non-members, we offer free shipping on orders over $49 (excluding eGift Cards). A $5.95 flat fee is charged for orders under $49. Please allow up to 7 business days.

Express Shipping - $9.95 Australia-wide. ❗Express Shipping is currently unavailable.

International Shipping - Charges may vary for delivery outside of Australia.

View shipping policy

Please enter an Australian postcode for a delivery estimate.

We will accept change of mind returns online (except on underwear - briefs only, swimwear with hygiene stickers removed, and tights) on products delivered within Australia for up to 30 days from the date of receipt, or if faulty. View returns policy

Fabric & Care

Each garment label will provide the specific material and care instructions for your guidance, so please make sure you check these.

Fire hazard classification according to AS/NZS 1249:2014:

Low Fire Danger
In Store Availability

Prefer to purchase in person? No problem, we've got you covered with real-time stock availability.

REVIEWS
Original Poodelette Wondersuit is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love the original poodelette suits! By far my favourite warmer suit. They fit great and the colour is beautiful. I wish they came in more sizes. I find the press studs are a tiny bit too far apart but that means there less to do up with a wiggly baby so I’m not complaining
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from poodelette wonder suit I love these poodelette, or stretch n grows, as they were known when I had my babies. they are soft, have hands free or covered, the collar keeps their neck warm and the stretch for longer wear. Perfect for my grandson.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original wondersuit So glad to be able to buy the original wondersuit. We live in a cold climate and suits with collars are a must. Would love to see them in the other original colours (red, blue and green) and also in bigger sizes.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely snug outfit, very practical for nappy changing Most Importantly... no norrible Zips that can end up pressing up against bubs neck, simple original style that works best for young babies
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality I ordered this online and I’m so disappointed with the material. It feels like a really old washed out towel. No softness what so ever. Will not have my baby to wearing this. Money wasted.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cozy I bought a couple of these a month ago.. they are so soft and cozy..and looks beautiful as well.. I bought another one recently... Planning to buy next sizes again for my daughter...
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy and warm I bought the poodelette wondersuit for my newborn and it’s been perfect for this winter weather. I LOVE the built in mittens and feet. Thank you!! Loved it so much I bought another
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bonds wondersuits I bought Bonds wonderful for both my kids who are now in their 30s.They wash well and retain their shape. I buy bonds for my grandkids now because of the quality & affordability
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointed Really dissapointed in the quality. The stitching on the collar has started fraying after one wear, and there is a lot of long strands of cotton hanging off the feet.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original Poodlette wondersuit. As always great quality that you expect from Bonds. Just as good as they were 30 years ago when my kids were babies, great service fast shipping
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatility My children used to wear these, like the fact the feet are enclosed, also easy wash and wear, thought I would buy some for my grand children
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Original Poodelette wondersuit The embroidery is a little rough on the inside and if a singlet isn’t placed on the baby it could be quite harsh against their delicate skin
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought it would be softer fabric, but hopefully it will soften up in the wash. Wish it didn't say "Wondersuit" on the front!
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase The poodelette wondersuit is true to its sizemand description. I bought the newborn size and it fits my little girl perfectly!
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please can you make them in bigger sizes again? I love them but I hate that I can't buy them in a size 12-18 months anymore!
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value. I love these suits! Been around for years, beautiful, soft and warm especially for newborns. Great quality.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Buttons! I really like the material but it feels like my baby is missing buttons when it is sitting. More buttons.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love baby bonds I have been using bonds baby poodlette suits for my kids & grandkids for 40 years love the clip style
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jumpsuits Had these suits for my babies and loved them so just purchased for my grand baby that’s on the way
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great suit Very nice material and plenty of sizing available .. still prefer zip but these are still good
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Favourite Bonds Suit Beautiful soft fabric, great fit on my baby. I wish they came in more sizes.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original Poodelette wondersuit It’s soft and comfortable, easy to put on and easy access for nappy change.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the original poodlette onesies! I just love these little suits. Such a perfect outfit for a little newborn.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wondersuit This is a good quality product & washes well & keeps it shape
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Onsie My daughter love's it can't wait to have bub to put it on him
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft So soft and cosy for my little man during the colder weather
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice Very happy with my purchases. So much choice & great price
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just love the look and feel of the original suits Original baby suit, love the look and feel of this design
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its good Needs more buttons, has wide gaps between each button
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original great product These poodelette are so comfy for your baby and soft
Date published: 2019-08-18
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_39
  • loc_en_AU, sid_BXEFA_JMZ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bonds
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 678.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Your item has been added to cart
CONTINUE SHOPPING
  • Free shipping for members

    Bag (0)
    All monetary donations to GIVIT to assist in the Bushfire Relief are collected by Bonds on behalf of Givit Australia (ABN 21 137 408 201). GIVIT is endorsed by the ATO as a Deductible Gift Recipient and gifts of $2 or more may be tax deductible. There is no GST charged on this donation.www.givit.org.au
    Product Image

    Select Gifting Accessories

    Add a gift box from only $7.95

    • Flat packed with your order
    • Small Gift Box Size 200mm x 150mm x 90mm(L x W x H)
    • Large Gift Box Size 300mm x 200mm x 100mm(L x W x H)

Bonds & Co. Shipping

We think you are shopping from Australia

Great news! Bonds, Berlei, Champion, Jockey, Playtex and Bonds Outlet Shopping just got a whole lot easier for you and your fellow Australian shoppers!

You can now shop across all these brands, add them to your bag, checkout once, and receive your order in one convenient delivery.*

Free shipping Australia wide on all Bonds orders for Bonds & Me members! Not a Bonds & Me member?
No problems, sign up below!

Join Bonds & Me

*Shipping to Australian or New Zealand addresses only.