Ribbed Zip Wondersuit

Special Price $18.00

Regular Price: $24.95

Discounts unavailable on this item
  • FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $49*
    - FREE SHIPPING FOR MEMBERS SIGN UP
  • Special Price $18.00

    Regular Price: $24.95

  • ZipPay

    Own it from $10/wk
    Learn more

  • Buy now pay smarter

    Learn More

Colour: Elephant Ever After Lavender Lux

Size Chart

Baby Clothing

Baby Clothing
Size 00000 0000 000 00 0 1 2
Age Premature Newborn 0-3 mths 3-6 mths 6-12 mths 12-18 mths 18-24 mths
Weight (kg) 2 3 6 8 10 12
Height (cm) 50 58 62 68 76 84 92

SIZE:

Wishlist
Why you'll love them...

The iconic Bonds Zip Wondersuit, in a soft and stretchy rib fabric, with a two-way zip is a must-have for bubs! The two-way zip means you can change baby fast, making it perfect for those late night nappy changes!

  • The soft, stretchy rib fabric moves with your baby.
  • Protective zip cover so baby's skin stays safe and fold over cuffs on feet for extra warmth.
  • Cosy cuff fold over mittens also minimise scratching during the night (mittens available from size 0000 to 00).

Fire hazard classification according to AS/NZS 1249:2014 For Sizes 3 & Up Only :

Low Fire Danger

Fire hazard classification according to AS/NZS 1249:2014 For Sizes 3 & Up Only:

Low Fire Danger
Product Code: BXW8A
Material: Main: Cotton / Elastane (Excluding Trims)
Country: Designed in Australia. Made in China.
This product is not available for delivery to China, Indonesia & Taiwan.
Shipping & Returns

Standard Shipping - Free on all orders for Bonds & Me members Australia-wide. For non-members, we offer free shipping on orders over $49 (excluding eGift Cards). A $5.95 flat fee is charged for orders under $49. Please allow up to 7 business days.

Express Shipping - $9.95 Australia-wide. ❗Express Shipping is currently unavailable.

International Shipping - Charges may vary for delivery outside of Australia.

View shipping policy

Please enter an Australian postcode for a delivery estimate.

We accept change of mind returns for FREE (except on underwear - briefs only, swimwear with hygiene stickers removed, and tights) on products delivered within Australia for up to 60 days from the date of receipt, or if faulty. View returns policy

Fabric & Care

Each garment label will provide the specific material and care instructions for your guidance, so please make sure you check these.

In Store Availability

Prefer to purchase in person? No problem, we've got you covered with real-time stock availability.

REVIEWS
Ribbed Zip Wondersuit is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1192.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing! Absolutely amazing feel of the fabric. Wish there were more colours. I would buy them all!
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Excellent quality of clothes. My baby love wearing it everyday.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit different but still pretty good! The actual colour of this wondersuit is lighter than it appears in the photo on the website. It's not a bad colour, just if you love how dark it looks in the photo, you may get disappointed. Also, I didn't understand why it is called "ribbed" but now i do. The fabric is "ribbed", unlike the traditional wondersuit fabric. For some reason i think my baby is warmer in this wondersuit than the traditional version. Not a bad thing with winter approaching.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love ALL of Bonds Wondersuits! I don't buy any other onesie's for my daughter. She lives in them and we get lots of compliments :). She started as a newborn and is now in 12-18 month size. They run a little big which I love because we get so much use out of them. I have started buying them for all of my friends kids too. They are so comfy and easy! I love this new ribbed fabric.. so cute! Hope they make more!
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cozy Love the feel of this ribbed suit, so comfortable and stretchy but maintains its shape and form. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Colour is WAY off!!! I recently received this zippy in two different sizes for my son who will arrive in a couple of months. The colouring is WAY off from what the picture on the website shows. It is not blue, but PURPLE and no I won’t be putting it on my son. I have had chats on the website with the Bonds employees and sent several emails and nothing has been done, no one has responded whatsoever.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks like colours have run??? Fades super fast!!! These would have been better if they had a better choice of colour- in real life they look like they have run? Not a fan much like all of bonds gear these days they look good for about 6 washes ! And forget using a dryer they can’t handle that? I wish bonds would get back to being bonds as I have spent a small fortune on gear that fades so quick and is not great quality
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Irresistibly cute My daughter (21 months) has been wearing bonds wondersuits since she was born. They run big which I gives her room to grow into them. I buy a new batch every 9 months or so. When they are long I just cuff the sleeves and pants if I need to. I love that they cover her feet at night. This specific one is so cute on her. I love it the ribbed fabric with stripes.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for winter These ribbed suits are amazing for winters . They’re a little more stretchy than the standard wondersuit which means they’re slightly looser fitting. They’re true to size except when you fold the socks over the feet then they tend to be a bit bigger . Better to leave the feet unfolded so your little one doesn’t slip around in them . Love these suits though
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best way to dress baby - day and night The zippy wondersuits are a lifesaver with and active baby boy, easy for quick dressing and nappy changes and perfect for bubs comfort. I love the ribbed fabric and the classic grey and white colours. I also love that you can either have the booties turned over the feet or off. Now that Bub is crazy and standing it makes his life easier too.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice design and great fit. I bought this after my baby grew out of an original thick rib onesie but this new rib onesies is much thinner and seems to be of less quality. With the colder weather setting in I’m a bit dissapointed with the new ribbed fabric and I don’t think I would have purchased if shopping in store with the opportunity to feel the material thickness.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality made and cute LOVE LOVE LOVE, the ribbed wondersuits. I gave 4 stars because I have had a ribbed wondersuit before and it was actually thicker, this one seems the be thinner than last years ribbed suits. I wish bonds stocked ribbed ones all year round, and had a few more colours to choose from. Great product, well made and worth the money.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I purchased this online - thinking it looked pale blue with orange stripes. unfortunately when it arrived it is pale blue with hot pink stripes - unfortunately not what I was wanted for my little boy. A nice textured material though and a good suit for the right baby. A shame the colours dont come through correctly online.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, but huge Love the ribbed cotton for some extra warmth in the cooler months. Well made and very soft. Do find it frustrating that Bonds suit sizing is SO much bigger than anything else. Bubs is tall, so comfortably in size 1 for all other Bonds clothing, but size 1 in this zippy is ridiculously big. At least lots of growing room!
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as thick as stated Material contents are cotton/elastane/polyester. Not sure of percentage of each but material feels more synthetic than natural breathable cotton. It is definitely not a dedicated cool weather fabric as it is not as thick as I thought - maybe a 0.5 TOG. Bought it online but wouldn’t make a purchase if I saw it in store!
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for winter nights These are the perfect pajamas for cold winter nights! I love that the ribbed suits are a bit thicker for warmth but still very breathable so I don’t have to worry about bub overheating at night. My girl sleeps very well in this with a singlet, long sleeved body and swaddle (nights get to 5 degrees at the moment)
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snuggly, comfy and great fit We love putting our bub in the ribbed wondersuits. I think they might be my favourite so far. They’re quite thick but really soft and snuggly. The zip is always handy and the feet cuffs are always used. It fits him great as well. He’s in the size up at the moment and he is going to get plenty of use out of them.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor communication. I would review the purchase if I had actually received it. I understand it is crazy with covid 19 but the lack of communication about the delays has been annoying. I’ve wasted time and energy with Australia post thinking it was lost. When it’s still been in the warehouse not posted at all nearly 3 weeks later.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wondersuits I love the wondersuits. Bonds have probably my favourite clothing for babies and toddlers. Beautiful quality materials and great designs. I hadn’t tried the ribbed or toweling style materials until recently and I have to say, they are just as impressive as their standard range. Will always go back to Bonds!
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice Print Poor Quality I am frequently finding the quality of Bonds onsies disappointing. Again this onsie arrived as depicted on the photo but within 2 washing one of the seams had stated to come undone. This is the 4th time I have experienced this issue in recent times. Don’t think I will be purchasing any future products.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby wears them since she’s was born and she 25 months now. It’s comfy, easy to change into and change out too. She’s been wearing Bonds wondersuits to sleep every night. It’s the best suit in the work and tharea quality is superb. They are still in great condition when I hand them down to friends.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cosy, stretchy, soft and seems warmer This is very generous sizing as it's quite stretchy and seems a little warmer for winter than the other wondersuits. Bub is wearing the bodysuit underneath and it seems so cosy and comfortable for him. Really happy with this and I love the colour too, it's lovely! Bonds onesies are THE best.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great everyday wear for baby! I love the design and fit, perfect length in the legs for baby. The zipper is a timesaver, n the fabric is nice n soft. I’ve put it through the wash and dryer a few times now and the print is still as new. Only thing I’ve noticed is slight piling on the fabric forming around the armpit area.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Bonds Wondersuit Zippy’s.. Amazing! I’ve put my boy in bonds zippy Wondersuits ever since he was born, he’s 2 now and in size 3! Absolutely love love LOVE Bonds baby range, great value for money, amazing prints and incredible quality keeps my baby comfortable and warm.. Definitely recommend Bonds clothing to everyone!
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect suit for bed! So warm and cozy! The perfect wondersuit for cold nights! Breathable enough the my little one doesn’t get the sweats up but still keeps him cozy and warm! Bonus that the pant legs comes with the pull over sock option! Can’t go wrong with a Zippy Wondersuit and this one did not disappoint!!
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Plenty of stretch A lovely little suit with plenty of stretch so the size 00 is still fitting my nearly size 0 baby. The only thing i found annoying as the cuffs dont stay over the fingers well when being sucked on because of the stretch...maybe a little extra fabric on the cuff would solve that problem?
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shame on you BONDS I was really looking forward to this particular wondersuit as it looks great online & since all stores are closed due to the COVID-19 my only option was to buy online where as I normally go into the store directly. The item came faulty with the certain letters looking worn off all over the wondersuit. I contacted BONDS who asked for pictures, once the pictures were sent it took days to get back to me which was simply instructions on sending it back for a refund. I had advised that I recently moved back to Australia therefore I do not have a vehicle yet so public transport or walking was my only option which I’m not comfortable doing during this pandemic with my 10 month old daughter especially since I’m not returning due to me changing my mind, rather it was their fault for sending a faulty product. The response I received was “sorry for the inconvenience, you have 30 - 60 days to return” i lost count how many BONDS items my daughter has but after that I DEFINITELY won’t be shopping at BONDS anymore!
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bonds Only! We love the bonds suits. My little girl has been wearing only bonds for bed since she was in the Premiture size and is now in the 12-18months and I will do the same with the next baby. They wash beautifully even after many soaks to remove food stains etc. Only bonds onesies for us!!!
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this new zippy I bought for my son. Super soft stretchy fabric is perfect for him in the cooler month. Not thick like the winter suits, but thicker than the standard cotton zippy, so a great fit for autumn. We went back a bough a second one with the same fabric (different print)
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Larger than the other onsies I purchased these with a couple of the standard onsies and was disappointed that these are a whole foot longer! Already generous in size these were way too big and I had to return. Fabric feels lovely and soft so it’s a shame. My son is about to turn 2 and bought the 12-18 months
Date published: 2019-05-26
  • y_2020, m_7, d_8, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_486, tr_706
  • loc_en_AU, sid_BXW8A_9KM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bonds
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 511.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Your item has been added to cart
CONTINUE SHOPPING
  • Free shipping for members

    Your Bag (0)
    Product Image

    Select Gifting Accessories

    Add a gift box from only $7.95

    • Flat packed with your order
    • Small Gift Box Size 200mm x 150mm x 90mm(L x W x H)
    • Large Gift Box Size 300mm x 200mm x 100mm(L x W x H)

Bonds Shipping

We think you are shopping from Australia

Great news! Bonds, Berlei, Playtex, Jockey, TotallyTights Shopping just got a whole lot easier for you and your fellow Australian shoppers!

You can now shop across all these brands, add them to your bag, checkout once, and receive your order in one convenient delivery.*

Free shipping Australia wide on all Bonds orders for Bonds members! Not a Bonds member?
No problems, sign up below!

Join Bonds & Me

*Shipping to Australian or New Zealand addresses only.