FREE SHIPPING & RETURNS AUSTRALIA WIDE
6 Brands, 1 Easy Checkout
6 Brands, 1 Easy Checkout

FREE SHIPPING & RETURNS AUSTRALIA WIDE

Zip Romper Wondersuit

Special Price $8.00

Regular Price: $22.95

Discounts unavailable on this item
  • FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $49*
    - FREE SHIPPING FOR MEMBERS SIGN UP
  • Special Price $8.00

    Regular Price: $22.95

  • ZipPay

    Own it from $10/wk
    Learn more

Colour: Galaxy Zap Black

Size Chart

Baby Clothing

Baby Clothing
Size 00000 0000 000 00 0 1 2
Age Premature Newborn 0-3 mths 3-6 mths 6-12 mths 12-18 mths 18-24 mths
Weight (kg) 2 3 6 8 10 12
Height (cm) 50 58 62 68 76 84 92

SIZE:

Wishlist
Why you'll love them...

With its short sleeves, soft cottony feel and easy-unzip design for fast nappy changes, it's easy to see why our Zip Romper is iconic Aussie babywear.

  • • Short sleeve, short leg baby romper perfect for warmer weather
  • • Zip cover protects bub's soft skin
  • • Choose from a huge range of colours, stripes and awesome prints

Fire hazard classification according to AS/NZS 1249:2014: Caution Label Size 3 & Above

Low Fire Danger
Product Code: BXP9A
Material: Main: Cotton / Elastane (Excluding Trims).
Country: Designed in Australia. Made in China.
This product is not available for delivery to China, Indonesia & Taiwan.
Shipping & Returns

Standard Shipping - Free on all orders for Bonds & Me members Australia-wide. For non-members, we offer free shipping on orders over $49 (excluding eGift Cards). A $5.95 flat fee is charged for orders under $49. Please allow up to 7 business days.

Express Shipping - $9.95 Australia-wide.

International Shipping - Charges may vary for delivery outside of Australia.

View shipping policy

Please enter an Australian postcode for a delivery estimate.

We will accept change of mind returns online (except on underwear - briefs only, swimwear with hygiene stickers removed, and tights) on products delivered within Australia for up to 30 days from the date of receipt, or if faulty. View returns policy

Fabric & Care

Each garment label will provide the specific material and care instructions for your guidance, so please make sure you check these.

Fire hazard classification according to AS/NZS 1249:2014: Caution label on Size 3 & Above

Low Fire Danger
In Store Availability

Prefer to purchase in person? No problem, we've got you covered with real-time stock availability.

REVIEWS
Zip Romper Wondersuit is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 280.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wayyyy too big My son is in a 0 I purchased it in a 0 and a 1 and they’re huge . The size 1 fits my eldest who is usually a size 3 and my size 0 is waaaaay off fitting. Such a waste :( I love bonds and have spend a lot of money on your brand over the last few years, but this has definitely made me a bit hesitant to purchase more.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely gift I bought some zippies and other items from Bonds online as a gift for a friend’s new baby. The items are all lovely, my friend loved them, and the delivery all went well. My only complaint is that Bonds sends out all of its items on plastic coat hangers- even underwear is sent on hangers. None of the people I know hang up their baby clothes or underwear! Surely this is a complete waste of plastic. Please reconsider your practises, Bonds.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly happy! I like the new zip romper design, it looks much nicer with the cuffs around arms and legs, but the sizing has increased yet again. The print is nice enough, although I’m pretty over all the floral and leaf designs Bonds are pumping out. This print was much nicer than the other new options available though; those scatter digi prints are yucko and the zebra has been done to death.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you I purchased this online Saturday March 5, with an estimated arrival of the 14th. It's just arrived on my doorstep four days early, absolutely love this design. Thank you Bonds!
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new style. I bought the 'old' romper style, when pregnant, where the zip has to be put together over the left leg. They are great, my boy has lived in them over the summer. Decided to top up with a few new prints, and I love the new zip placement. It has changed the style of the leg ever so slightly, so no nappy ever pokes through and he just looks neat. I can put a pair of pants over the top as well without the zip digging into his leg at all. Just need a nice big print range to come out, so I can buy the size up for next summer!
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love love love I bought this one month ago, I so happy as my son seems very comfortable to dress zip romper wondersuit to play and walk a round. Wish they have 2 ways zippers so it will be easy when we do a nappy change for little bub.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality has become poor I’ve always been a huge advocate of bonds.. when my first some was born almost 4 years ago o couldn’t wait to buy the bonds onsies , the fabric was fantastic o washed them so many times and 4 years later they still look brand new. But now the material is thin , I wash them twice and the colours have faded ( it looks like a Hand me down ) really dissapointed in the change of quality bonds .. unfortunately I won’t be purchasing again which is a really shame because I did love the zippys.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Huge Bought a size 2 and its about twice the size of the last size 2 i bought.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but could be better I bought this a month ago and overall happy with my purchase.Quality was good and shipping was quick.I had always prefered bonds over other brands especially for babies wear because of the quality of their products and also because they are very easy to put on especialy the onesies. For the zip romper it is also easy to put on but i wish the zipper was all the way through like the onesies so theres no need to lift both of bubs feet when putting on.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful pattern. I bought this a couple of weeks ago and it looks beautiful. I love the floral design which make it nice and girly without being over the top. The only issue I have is that it doesnt ha e thw traditional two zips like the other bonds suits. This means when bub needs to be changed you have to pretty much take the whole thing off. While I love the pattern, the lack of extra zip does put me off and make me not want to buy anymore of this kind again.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best summer zippy suit!!!!!! I have bought both of these zippy suits in the boys patterns and I wish there were more because they are the best summer suit along with the same style one in the singlet version I much prefer these to the ones that have the zip down the leg as it would poke into my bubbas skin so I only even bought one of those ones!! If they bring out more patterns I will definitely be buying more of the new zip down the middle summer suits!!! Love them!!!!
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So cute and summery! I bought these due to the middle zip instead of some being to the side, which makes it harder to get my sons legs out. They’ve been great so far, just hoping they don’t end up like the long leg and sleeve ones, they all have holes in the Crotch!!! Which is infuriating when you pay good money. On another note, I can’t help myself to keep getting them tho. The patterns are always the most adorable things ever
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality materials but sizing issues I bought this suit as a Christmas gift for my son. He usually wears size 1 so that’s what I ordered but this suit is very large for its tag size. It comfortably fits my older son who generally wears a size 3. disappointed it won’t fit him for at least another year but will just put it away until then. It is great quality material though and I adore the print but would recommend ordering a size down.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic These are my favourite. They fit so perfectly, no bulge at the crotch or limited movement. I love the pattern on this one!
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love bonds, hate the sizing The difference in sizes amongst bonds is ridiculous, if I hold a 000 long sleeved long legged onesie against a romper and short sleeved long legged onesie the torso length is drastically different in all of them. I bought the size 00 and it's so baggy in material but the torso is to short but he can fit into the torso of a 000 and 00 long legged one. Sizing is off and it's so frustrating.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the summer wondersuits I love these summer wondersuits!!!! In fact I am in love with bonds!! I have got 2 summers out of the ones I purchased last year. I have just purchased 5 more for next summer.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for summer This romper wondersuit is perfect for summer, I purchased it as we are about to travel to a tropical country and this wondersuit is perfect for the occasion. I love the zip romper as it makes nappy change such a breeze and the material is light and airy. My daughter’s wardrobe is mainly filled with outfits from Bonds. The quality is amazing and well worth the purchase.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the romper suit for summer I love the bonds romper suits as they are an all in one and perfect for putting your little one to bed in during the summer months. I was given two last summer (for my then newborn) and used them so much that they got worn out. This season I bought 4 of them. So easy for bubs to wear. If you’re not sure you won’t be sorry about buying one, so useful.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not an authentic size 0 Love Bonds rompers but this one is not true to size. It is more of a size 1. I put this romper against my other full zip rompers and can clearly see the size difference. Have noticed this issue with a few other Bonds items. Would love to see more boys patterns. SO many for girls but only a few to choose more for boys. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed that the zipper isn't two-ways anymore. I have bought these for the little one before when he was smaller and they were great because you could zip from the bottom. This one only zips from the top, so nappy changes are pretty impossible. The fabric is nice and little bit on the loose side. It's a very cute little romper.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the colour palette I love the colours on this romper & always choose to dress my babies in Bonds for sleepwear. Was quite disappointed to receive it & discover that the zip didn’t completely undo to the bottom though. They normally have in the past! Maybe the designs have changed but that feature was great to change nappies easily at night
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quite disappointed... it doesn't feature a double zip like the full length Wondersuits, so nappy changes are a pain. The material feels quite thick and not really suitable for a hot QLD summer. Not buying again. Also I do not know why the review title is strange characters (??) and I cannot change it...
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Rompers I love these romper suits. They are excellent especially on warmer days. Also I know they're comfortable. So many gorgeous colours and designs to chose from. Unfortunately, just like the wonder suits, they fade quickly and look old and tired in no time. If it wasn't for the fading I would give 5 stars.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy! I bought this for my one year old who is on the chubby side. It’s so comfy and soft on his body. Easy to put on and take off. It hasn’t discoloured or worn out after many washes. I would have liked if there were more fabric patterns especially for boys, less bright and chaotic patterns would be nice.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy for bubs This is the second lot of the romper wondersuits I've bought for bubs (had to go up a size) and we love them! The loose fitting arms and legs make it easy for bubba to move around freely & the zipper makes change time nive and easy! Always heaps of fun colours & prints/patterns to choose from too.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Change of style Hi, sadly I’m not overly impressed with the new style. The fact the zip doesn’t go all the way through is difficult. And the sizing is not true, my little boy is 12-18month in all of your other clothes but this size for the romper is much much bigger. It’s ok, I will continue to buy Bonds :)
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy done We were gifted handmedown summer wondersuits. I decided to buy one for the next summer. I'm surprised about the texture of the fabric because our others are so soft. Also some of the stitiching is seasoned around the seams. I noticed the suits made in Cambodia appear to be better quality.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful design I love the pattern, colors and the fact it’s a great summer option. The fact the zip doesn’t actually open at the bottom is a tad annoying, my boy still wears nappies to getting the legs out and in while on the change table is annoying. But such a small concern for such a gorgeous piece.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical, convenient and stylish. Easy to change you’re child with these zippy wonder suits. Only other recommendation is that the zip extends to the end of the garment not a few cm above. Great print, convenient for impromptu outings and need an outfit quickly or just to let your little one wear around the home/to bed.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, practical and good looking! These short sleeved rompers have been perfect for summer! The length is just right as it covers the nappy perfectly yet short enough so little ones dont get tangled when they are crawling. They wash and wear REALLY well too!! I hope Bonds bring this design of rompers out every summer!!
Date published: 2018-02-11
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_76, tr_204
  • loc_en_AU, sid_BXP9A_1PZ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bonds
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 259.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Your item has been added to cart
CONTINUE SHOPPING
  • Free shipping for members Sign Up

    0
    Product Image

    Select Gift Box size

    Add a gift box from only $7.95

    • Flat packed with your order
    • Small Gift Box Size 200mm x 150mm x 90mm(L x W x H)
    • Large Gift Box Size 300mm x 200mm x 100mm(L x W x H)

Bonds & Co. Shipping

We think you are shopping from Australia

Great news! Bonds, Berlei, Champion, Jockey, Playtex and Bonds Outlet Shopping just got a whole lot easier for you and your fellow Australian shoppers!

You can now shop across all these brands, add them to your bag, checkout once, and receive your order in one convenient delivery.*

Free shipping Australia wide on all Bonds orders for Bonds & Me members! Not a Bonds & Me member?
No problems, sign up below!

Join Bonds & Me

*Shipping to Australian or New Zealand addresses only.